#NEWS: COVID-19: Coronavirus now in 18 states as Nigeria crosses 300 cases

At least 18 states in Nigeria now have a COVID-19 case recorded.

This follows the latest update from the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Friday.

A total of 17 new cases were confirmed.

A breakdown shows that eight are in Lagos, three in Katsina, two in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and one each in Niger, Kaduna, Anambra and Ondo.

It is the first time Niger and Anambra would be included in the statistics.

In total, there are 305 confirmed cases. 58 patients have been discharged, while seven are dead.

Lagos still has the highest number of cases with 163. FCT is next with 56; Osun, 20; Edo, 12 and Oyo, 11.

Bauchi has six cases, Akwa Ibom, five, Katsina, four, Ogun, seven, Kaduna, six, while Enugu, Ekiti, Rivers, Kwara and Delta have two cases each.

Benue, Niger and Anambra have one case each.